Aupair's Profile

Louise S

Age: 34
Country of origin: New Zealand
Earliest arrival date: May 28th 2018
Length of placement preference: 9-12 months
Childcare experience: Primary School Teacher, Sunday School Teacher
Children’s age range: experienced with and willing to care for children 3 years and older
Other qualifications: Diploma in teaching, Bachelor of Science degree – Major in Psychology
Driver’s license: full dl since 12/07
Hobbies: Reading, being outdoors, visiting museums and art galleries, sustainability. I enjoy reading, films, sewing, swimming, walking, travel and learning about other cultures. Spending quality time with family and friends is also important to me. I am very involved in my Presbyterian church. I have taken Sunday School for the past three years and have recently taken over leadership of a young adults group.
Message to the Host Family: “I have had a successful career as a Primary School Teacher since 2013. I have an enthusiasm for working with children, particularly teaching and learning within the junior school. In my time as a teacher I have worked both in a traditional single teacher classroom and in a modern learning environment working alongside five other teachers. Prior to training to be a teacher I worked in the field of Libraries and Information. As a result of my extensive experience working in teams and dealing with the general public I am very adaptable and have excellent communication skills. I have decided to take a break from teaching at the end of 2017 so that I can follow my passion for travelling and experiencing other cultures. I will be spending time travelling in the UK and Europe before heading to Canada to participate in the International Experience Canada program. As a part of my time in Europe I will be spending four weeks learning the German language in Germany which has been a long held dream of mine. I am looking forward to the opportunity to experience living and working in Canada before returning to my teaching career in New Zealand.”